Mamma I’m Coming Home…

So, it’s offical. After almost TWO WHOLE YEARS of being away from the great state of Oregon, The Husband and I are GOING HOME! When you ask? Well, tomorrow! We’re going to be there for a month. Yes, A MONTH! It was 100°F here in North Texas yesterday, so going back to cold rain just might be a shock to my system. But I think I’ll be okay with that.

Anyway, The Husband and I like to drive if we can, and we like to stop as little as possible, so I’ve been baking up a storm! I made 6 loaves of bread. Two Pecan-Cranberry, two Cheddar Cheesy Loaves, and two Spicy Cheesy with Jalapenos.

I made some granola (yes I know I’m a stereotype).

And for breakfasts, I made blackberry scones! Oh so buttery but oh so good!

I know this is probably the shortest post I’ve had to date, but I have to get back to packing. I will probably be away from here for the month we’ll be in Oregon, but I fully intend on coming back. I hope you guys are ready for about a hundred million pictures! I’m outta here and I’ll see ya on the other side.

 

.

Leave a Reply

